Life

HOPE.

Just when I thought I had been given more than I could deal with, when thoughts hung over me like a sky full of dark clouds……I turned a corner and stepped back into the sunshine. Beautifully bright and warming. Full of energy and hope.

Yes my new medication is working miracles and you should all know by now, I’m a big believer in miracles.

I haven’t felt this good for nearly 12 months. I have a skip in my step and a smile in my heart once again.

The lesson here is don’t give up, there is relief out there, you just have to say yes when the opportunity is given. My biggest fear now, is having my physician say he wants to stop the medication…….that will not happen without a lot of kicking and screaming on my part.

Let me make this very clear…..this is not a cure, it is a treatment. Like most treatments it comes with its own risks. The benefits for me, far outweigh the risks, but everyone is different.

So, I am once again enjoying life and what a wonderful feeling that is. I feel I have something to offer others once more. Forgot for a moment the excruciating pain, the brain fog, the endless fatigue and think about the negative impact those things have on your thoughts. You feel worthless, useless and a drain and burden on those around you.Β With less pain, less fatigue and clear thoughts you once again can see your worth. You feel you can contribute to life and others once again. What a fantastic and freeing feeling that is. I have so much to offer others and now I feel like it’s possible.

Use your life for others, to encourage and empathise, to love and grow. Positivity is infectious, it gathers momentum with each day.

image

Be kind and spread love and warmth everywhere you go……..but don’t forget to start with yourself.

πŸŒ™β­οΈπŸ’›

 

I'd love to hear from you, any feedback will be most appreciated.

